Updates in Malaysia.


  • As of 24 September 2021, the national recovery plan remains in force in the country.
    • Only 1 state, Kedah, is placed under Phase 1 of NRP;
    • Seven states, including Penang, Perak, Kelantan, Selangor, Johor, Melaka, Sabah as well as the two federal territories (Kuala Lumpur and Putrajaya) are placed under Phase 2 of NRP;
    • Four states, including Perlis, Pahang, Terengganu, Sarawak are placed under Phase 3 of NRP;
    • One state, Negeri Sembilan, and one federal territory, Labuan, are under Phase 4 of NRP.
  •  More details and SOPs for each Phase are available on the official website.