Thailand extended state of emergency for two months.


  • On 23 September 2021, COVID-19 Situation Administration Centre (CCSA) extended state of emergency until 30 November 2021 and shortened the night curfew in dark red zones by one hour, from 10 p.m. to 4 a.m.
  • The curfew will continue for another 15 days and shopping centres and convenience stores will close at 9pm.
  • CCSA officially resolved to delay the reopening of 5 provinces to international tourism from 1 October 2021 to 1 November 2021.
  • From 1 October 2021, the government will allow foreign tourists to visit Koh Samui, Koh Phangan and Koh Tao in Surat Thani province; Khao Lak and Koh Yao in Phangnga; and Koh Phi Phi, Koh Ngai, Railay, Khlong Muang and Thap Khaek in Krabi.
  • From 1 November 2021, the reopening will be extended to all areas of Bangkok, Krabi and Phangnga and parts of Prachuap Khiri Khan (Hua Hin and Nong Kae areas), Phetchaburi (Cha-am), Chon Buri (Pattaya, Bang Lamung, Jomtien and Bang Sare), Ranong (Koh Phayam), Chiang Mai (Mae Rim, Mae Taeng, Muang and Doi Tao), Loei (Chiang Khan) and Buri Ram (Muang).