The list of countries/regions which are subject to shortened quarantine period in Taiwan has been updated.


  • On 5 May 2021, the Central Epidemic Command Center (CECC) removed Laos from and added Bhutan to the list of medium-risk countries.
  • On 12 May 2021, the CECC added Singapore and Vietnam to the list of medium-risk countries due to rising local infections in the two countries.
  • On 26 May 2021, the CECC moved Hong Kong to the list of low-risk countries, removed Vietnam and added Israel to the list of medium-risk countries.
  • The latest list of risk categories for countries/regions is as follows:
    • Low-risks countries/regions: New Zealand, Macao, Palau, Brunei, Nauru, the Marshall Islands, Australia, Hong Kong
    • Medium-risk countries/regions: Fiji, Bhutan, Singapore, Israel