The government continues impose temporary curfew as effort to prevent COVID-19.


  • As part of the preventative efforts, the national curfew will be imposed island-wide on 31 May (Sunday). As 5 June will be the Poson Poya Day in Sri Lanka, which usually a large number of people will travel to Anuradhapura, the nationwide curfew will be imposed from 4 June to 5 June 2020 to control public movement too.
  • In addition, from 1 June to 3 June, the curfew will be effective in all the districts between 10:00 pm to 04:00 am daily. The similar curfew will be imposed from 6 June onwards until further notice.
  • The economic and social activities operate as usual during the non-curfew hours.