Daily curfew continues with ‘‘Towards New Normal Guidelines’’ in place.


  • Daily curfew continues in place from 12:00am to 04:00am daily across the country until further notice. The economic and social activities operate as usual during the non-curfew hours with the adherence to the issued ‘‘Towards New Normal Guidelines’’.

  • The Health Ministry will issue the related guidelines that shall be followed during the parliamentary election scheduled on 5 August 2020.
  • On 24 June, it was reported that the Central Bank has disbursed loans worth Rs 14.8 billion to the 7000 businesses affected due to COVID-19 in the country.