The non-essential outbound travel has been suspended.


  • On 23 July, the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management for Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF-EID) has announced the suspension of the non-essential outbound travel.
  • Previously, on 6 July the IATF-EID issued the Resolution No. 52 to ease the restrictions of non-essential travels by Filipinos. The permitted non-essential travels will subject to the following requirements, including

    – Submission of confirmed round-trip tickets for those travelling on tourist visas
    – Submission of travel and health insurance to cover any unexpected cases
    – Fulfil the respective protocols in place for destination country
    – Declaration to acknowledge the risks involved in travelling
    – Fulfil the requirements as stipulated in the Guidelines of Returning Overseas Filipinos of the National Task Force upon returning

  • However, there is only one travel and health insurance company agreed to cover rebooking and accommodation expenses if passenger is stranded and hospitalised due to COVID-19. Therefore, the non-essential outbound travel has been again suspended.
  • In addition, it was reported that another three countries have already lifted the inbound travel ban on Filipinos, including Macao, Croatia and Senegal.