The new community quarantine classification list was issued for June.


  • Starting from 1 June, the community quarantine classification of Provinces, Highly Urbanised Cities (HUCs), and Independent Component Cities (ICCs) will be based on multiple factors including but not limited to epidemic risk level, economic, social and security considerations. The latest list was gazetted through the Resolution No.41 and it will be enforced until 15 June 2020.
  • In the Resolution No,41, it was noted that the country will only undergo either Modified General Community Quarantine (MGCQ) or General Community Quarantine (GCQ) until 15 June 2020. Under MGCQ and GCQ, the food sector remains unhampered.
  • On 1 June, the Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) introduced SafePass for COVID-19 Prevention and Incident Management platform for all business establishments which helps businesses operate safely in new normal. The government also decided to resume the dine-in service in restaurant and this will subject to the compliance with the issued health protocols. A temporary closure will be ordered if the restaurant is found to be non-compliance with the requirements.