Laos updates on border measures


  • On 3 January 2022, Laos allows entry of tourists from additional locations. The countries include Austria, Belgium, Brunei, Denmark, Finland, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Poland, and Switzerland. In the first phase till 31 March, tourists are allowed to visit the Green Travel Zones of Vientiane Capital, Luang Prabang Province, and Vang Vieng District of Vientiane Province, as well as the Green Travel Trails of Champasack, Khammouane, Oudomxay, Xayaboury, and Xieng Khouang provinces. Authorities permit tourists to enter only through Wattay International Airport (VTE) and the First Lao-Thai Friendship Bridge in Vientiane Prefecture.