The business track has been launched with Singapore.
Starting from 18 September, the Government of Japan will apply the business track with Singapore.
Under the business track, it enables limited business activities during the 14-day stay at home period upon arrival at Singapore or Japan.
The re-entry restrictions on foreign residents will be lifted from September.
Previously, foreign residents with legal residence status are only allowed to enter Japan if there are exceptional circumstances.
However, starting from 1 September, Japan will lift the re-entry restrictions on all foreign residents with legal residence status who have left and will leave Japan before 31 August 2020. The categories of the residence status cover ‘’Permanent Resident’’, ‘’Spouse or Child of Japanese National’’, ‘’Spouse or Child of Permanent Resident’’ and ‘’Long Term Resident’’.
previous arrow
next arrow