Quarantine measures for travellers from certain areas will be relaxed.


  • On 22 June 2021, it was announced that Japan will relax the quarantine measures for travellers from six American states, Czech Republic, Hungary and Lebanon, where these travelers will no longer need to stay in government-designated facilities upon arrival in Japan.
    • This will be enforced from 24 June 2021, whereby these visitors can undergo the 14-day quarantine period at home or other facilities.
    • Previously, these visitors are required to undergo three days in government-designated facilities and conduct tests at the end of their quarantine.
    • With the changes made, visitors are still required to report their health condition.