The Government of India has Air Bubble agreements with countries.


  • As of 21 September, India has entered into Air Bubble agreements (bilateral agreements) with 14 countries, including
    • Afghanistan
    • Bahrain
    • Bhutan
    • Canada
    • France
    • Germany
    • Iraq
    • Japan
    • Maldives
    • Nigeria
    • Qatar
    • United Arab Emirates
    • United Kingdom (UK)
    • United States of America (USA)
  • Under the Air Bubble agreements
    • The temporary agreements between two countries which aim to restart commercial passenger service while regular international flights are suspended due to COVID-19
    • The agreements are reciprocal in nature, whereby airline companies from both countries enjoy similar benefits
    • The tickets for flights are sold through airlines’ website, travel agents and Global Distribution Systems