The government to ease COVID-19 border controls.


  • On 17 June, the Central Epidemic Command Center (CECC) announced that the country would allow business travellers coming from low- or medium-risk countries/regions.

    – Low-risk countries/regions: New Zealand, Australia, Macao, Palau, Fiji, Brunei, Vietnam, Hong Kong, Thailand, Mongolia, Bhutan.
    – Medium-risk countries/regions: South Korea, Japan, Malaysia, Singapore

  • Starting from 22 June, the business travellers from low- and medium-risk markets can apply for shortened home quarantine period and traveller shall fulfill the following requirements, including

    – Traveller shall only depart from low- or medium-risk countries as announced by CECC
    – Traveller shall not stay beyond three months in Taiwan
    – Traveller is only allowed to enter country for business activities
    – Traveller who has no travel history in the last 14 days before travelling to Taiwan

  • Relevant certificates and documents (travel itinerary, disease prevention plans, and negative COVID-19 test certificates issued within three days prior to the flight) shall be prepared for inspection.