Following the end of Conditional Movement Control Order (CMCO), the Recovery Movement Control Order (RMCO) will be started in Malaysia.


  •   On 7 June, the Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin announced the end of CMCO, and the new phase titled as ‘’Recovery Movement Control Order’’ (RMCO) will be enforced from 10 June until 31 August 2020.
  • Under the RMCO, more activities would be allowed, including but not limited to domestic travel, barbershops, hair salons, and schools (reopened in phased manner). However, activities and businesses operations will be governed by the respective SOPs.
  • A list of prohibited activities was issued. The prohibited activities include

    – Organising of sports events and tournaments
    – Contact sports activities
    – Water theme park and water park activities
    – Swimming pool activities
    – Overseas travel activities by Malaysian citizens and inbound travel activities involving foreign tourists entering Malaysia
    – Entertainment activities, including karaoke centres, children’s playgrounds in shopping mall, family entertainment centres
    – Activities in pubs and nightclubs
    – Fitting rooms in clothes stores, trying on fashion accessories in stores, and providing cosmetics testers in stores
    – Reflexology and massage activities
    – Cruise ship activities
    – Any activities with many people in attendance at one place which makes it difficult to carry out social distancing

  • During RMCO, restaurants will be allowed to provide dine-in service until 11:59pm, which were only allowed to provide dine-in service until 10:00pm during the previous CMCO.
  • Starting from 10 June, all Malaysians and foreigners returning from abroad will no longer subject to quarantine at the quarantine centers, however, they will need to undergo home quarantine at their registered address. The application to return Malaysia can be done through MySejahtera mobile application. The practice of entry process will strictly adhere to the latest Guidelines Entry Process of Person Under Surveillance (PUS) from Overseas RMCO phase 10 June-31 August 2020.