Brunei commences the third phase of its vaccination programme.


  • On 5 July 2021, Brunei commenced its third phase of vaccination programme, which was targeted at those aged 18 and above.
  • Individuals must reserve their vaccination slots via the BruHealth app. Only senior citizens and individuals with special needs will be allowed to walk-in.
  • Inoculations are provided to the public for free at vaccination centres nationwide.
  • On 30 June 2021, the Prime Minister’s Office (PMO) announced that the temporary suspension of cross-border activities, and travels to and from five Indian Subcontinent countries (i.e. Bangladesh, India, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka) will be further extended for another two weeks, from 1 July to 15 July.
  • Cross-border activities apply to the entry of foreign nationals via land and sea ports, including transits through Brunei. However, entry and transits travels that have been approved by Brunei’s government will be allowed.
  • Also, the temporary suspension of travel to and from five Indian Subcontinent countries will be applicable for the following:
    • Entry travels of all foreign nationals departing from or through any airport in the Subcontinent;
    • Transits through Brunei for all foreign nationals departing from the Subcontinent;
    • Exit-country travels from Brunei to the Subcontinent for any reasons or business matters;
    • Foreign nationals who have been granted pre-approvals to enter Brunei from the Subcontinent via pre-authorised flights.
  •  For additional details, please refer to the following media release.