Australia reopens international borders to several countries


  • On 27 October 2021, Australia reported that it will reopen international border to 7 countries by allowing fully vaccinated Australians to travel without the need of quarantine. It will come into force on 1 November 2021.
  • The 7 countries include UK, USA, Canada, Italy, Greece, Germany and South Africa.
  • Upon returning, New South Wales, Victoria and the ACT are scrapping all quarantine requirements for fully-vaccinated international arrivals from 1 November 2021, but other states are still mandating quarantine at home or in a hotel for up to 14 days.